top of page

Nice to meet you again and again

Updated: Jan 20

It was supposed to be a coffee like any other, but I calculated it all wrong...




Phoenix is not far away, I will get there in some minutes in a good walk, I thought. What I didn't check is that an especific place in Phoenix Park could take me 15 minutes of distance or more than 1 hour, as happened in my case. Phoenix Park is bigger than lots of towns and sometimes what you need could be on another side of the "town".


There is a small cafe that is pretty close to me, but the cafe I should go it was another one, farther, more than one hour farther by walk. I don't know why but i put in my mind that I should get there at 11 am, not 11:30 (as it should be), so I got an extra half hour. Good, no hurry, let's cross Phoenix Park!


I had been a couple of times in Phoenix Park before, but from my past experiences I had never fallen in love with it, untill 28.12.2022. Trying to take a short way, I left the Google maps footpath and I did my way "a la" freestyle and worked. Yeah, I saw the deer's family, amazing landscapes, I walked through the small forest. I saw different buildings, the old one with a small hedge maze (next to the cafe), and even a tiny waterfall, I was like "what happened with Phoenix? I didn't know you".





And about the cafe, there was so many options that I was living the choice paradox, too many options and you have no idea what to choose. It was a good time, I intend to come back there next week for another coffee.





I calculated it wrong and it was good, this long walk gave me the opportunity to re-know Phoenix Park and I still have the feeling that I don't know it, at least I have some excuses for more random walks there. Nice to meet you again, Phoenix!

header.all-comments


bottom of page