top of page

Trinity College - beyond the famous Library

Updated: Jul 3



The destination was Trinity and the plan was to meet a friend, talk and have a coffee, as we already do weekly.


Well, the cafe was closed. The other cafe also closed. Both inside Trinity. That means plan A and plan B had failed, there was no plan C. However, on the way between one cafe and another, she showed me some buildings, after all, I had never been beyond the famous library where the book of Kells is. In this adventure of new buildings, there was one with a huge wooden door, which was closed, but my friend simply went to the old wooden door and opened it.

In seconds I had left the real world and was in a Harry Porter movie, it was the Museum Building of Trinity College, where the department of some subjects like geology, geography and others is located. Inside the building, there was a replica of a dinosaur skeleton and some pieces of stones that formed the composition of the building.





Another place that caught my attention was the school of botany building. The building is very simple and I didn't get to go inside, but the way she described the building in the spring made my imagination work.



The business building reminded me a lot of the big tech buildings, the second cafe from plan B is located there. And finally, we ended the visit at an art exhibition at the Douglas Hydes Art Gallery, which is also on Trinity.





Sometimes things don't go as planned, but I particularly like being surprised by the unexpected (who doesn't?!) and I understand that certain experiences just happen, as long as we allow them. It very good to have stories to remember.

Comments


bottom of page